“I can’t help flying on the wings of anticipation…”

…”It almost pays for the thud.”

I have an exciting announcement to make.  Of course, this will probably only interest the girl population of my readers, but I encourage everyone to stay tune!!

I think almost everybody’s read the “Anne of Green Gables” series.  If not, I’m sure everybody’s familiar with them.  If not, then I strongly recommend the Anne of Green Gables series by L.M. Montgomery.  I think I’ve read the whole series twice. Some of the books three times.  That was back in the day when I only read L.M. Montgomery, Louisa May Alcott, and Brian Jacques.

I will consider myself never too old for Anne of Green Gables.  I plan on reading them to my babies when their in the crib.  And I plan on reading them when their toddlers.  And then they can read them on their own. ;)

My friend Hayley and I are going to read the series again, one book per week, and at the end of each week, post our thoughts, ideas, imaginings etc as they come to us from the books.

Anyone who reads this blog should still read through the Anne of Green Gables posts.  Don’t feel childish, or girlish in doing so.  I have a feeling there’s a lot I’m going to learn in the next 7 weeks.

I’ll link to Hayley’s blog with each of my posts about each book… but you should go visit her there now.  I learn so much from reading her blog, and it’s such an encouragement too. :)

Head in the Clouds

I will be posting other things… I have about 75 drafts I should finish up, so don’t desert poor Carpe Diem, I’ve just had a busy few weeks, and not much time for writing.

One thought on ““I can’t help flying on the wings of anticipation…”

  1. Speaking of books, I just had a question.

    What do you know about the Gutenberg Bible?

    I had a dream about a week or so ago that Rebecca Serven and Beth Serven gave me a Gutenberg Bible which I joyfully accepted.

Leave a Reply

